General Election-2020 to the 6th LAHDC Leh – Trends / Results

Status Known for 26 out of 26 Constituencies

Party Won Leading  Total
Bharatiya Janata Party 15 0 15
Indian National Congress 9 0 9
Aam Aadmi Party 0 0 0
Independent 2 0 2
Total 26 0 26
Constituency No.-Name Leading Party  Trialing Party  Result
1-TURTUK Ghulam Mehdi (BJP)
Ghulam Hussain (IND)
BJP won by 367 votes.
2-HUNDAR Kunzang Lotus (BJP) Stanzin Chotar (INC)
BJP won by 420 votes.
3-DISKIT Tsering Angchuk (BJP)
Tsewang Rigzin (INC)
BJP won by 570 votes.
4-TEGAR Rigzen Lundup (BJP)
Jigmet Stobgais (INC)
BJP won by 416 votes.
5-PANAMIK Tsering Sandup (BJP) Rigzin Norboo (INC)
BJP won by 376 votes.
6-TANGTSE Tashi Namgyal (BJP)
Namgyal Dorjey (INC)
BJP won by 180 votes.
7-CHUSHUL Konchok Stanzin (IND)
Konchok Tsepel (BJP)
IND won by 309 votes.
8-NYOMA Ishey Spalzang (IND) Thuptan Wangchuk (INC) IND won by 16 votes.
9-KUNGYAM Thinles Nurboo (BJP) Skarma Zotpa (INC) BJP won by 133 votes.
10-KORZOK Karma Namdak (BJP) Gurmet Dorjey (INC) BJP won by 566 votes.
11-SAKTI Rigzin Tsering (INC) Urgain Phuntsog (AAP) INC won by 20 votes.
12-IGOO Sonam Thardos (INC) Tsering Palden (BJP) INC won by 79 votes.
13-MARTSELANG Stanzin Chosphel (BJP) Eshey Tsering (INC) BJP won by 684 votes.
14-THIKSAY Stanzin Chosfail (BJP) Tundup Gyatso (INC) BJP won by 344 votes.
15-CHUCHOT Mirza Hussain (BJP) Sayeeda Bano (IND) BJP won by 735 votes.
16-UPPER LEH Phuntsog Stanzin Tsepag (INC) Tsering Namgail (IND) INC won by 36 votes.
17-LOWER LEH Tsering Namgyal (INC) P.Wangdan (BJP) INC won by 1116 votes.
18-PHYANG Tundup Nurbu (INC) Phunchok Dorjey (BJP) INC won by 57 votes.
19-SKU MARKHA Sonam Nurboo (BJP) Tsewang Gyaltsan (IND) BJP won by 67 votes.
20-BASGO Tsering Norboo (INC) Dorji Angchok (BJP) INC won by 223 votes.
21-SASPOL Smanla Dorje Nurboo (INC) Tsewang Nurboo (IND) INC won by 481 votes.
22-TEMISGAM Sonam Dorjey (INC) Tsering Wangchok (BJP) INC won by 245 votes.
23-KHALTSI Lobzang Sherab (BJP) Jigmet Rabgais (INC) BJP won by 9 votes.
24-SKURBUCHAN Lundup Dorjai (INC) Phuntsog Stanzin (BJP) INC won by 122 votes.
25-LAMAYOURU Morup Dorjey (BJP) Dorjey Gailson (INC) BJP won by 237 votes.
26-LINGSHET Tashi Gyalson (BJP) Kunchok Norboo (INC) BJP won by  311 votes.