The official website of
Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council, Leh


LAHDC, Leh was constituted in accordance with the Ladakh Autonomous Hill Development Council Act, 1995. The council came into being with the holding of elections on August 28,1995. The inaugural meeting of the council was held at Leh on September 3,1995. The democratic constitution of the Council has heralded democratic decentralization of planning process with the involvement of people at the grass root level. Owing to the difficult geographical problems, the need for greater public participation in the planning and development process was all the more necessary.

Mr.Dorjay Motup(Chief Executive Councillor)      Ms Avny Lawasa (Chief Executive Officer / DC)

Mr. Tsering Wangdus (Executive Councillor)

Mr Gyal P.Wangal (Executive Councillor)

Mr. Mumtaz Hussain (Executive Councillor)

Mr. Tsering Sangdup (Executive Councillor)